Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

New User Needs Help

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
JohnR View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote JohnR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: New User Needs Help
    Posted: 28 Sep 2008 at 9:54am
Hi, I'm new to the discipline of light controllers and purchased an AC-16 from D-Light. I downloaded the demo version of aurora to learn and have run into a problem and have a few questions.
Problem: the d-light hardware test program is able to perform all functions on my AC-16 but when I try to do all the functions via Aurora in Playback to Lights mode, the ramp up and ramp down does not work. On, Off, Shimmer and Twinkle work fine but cannot ramp up or down...any help on this?  I have the latest firmware on the AC-16.

Questions: how do you "download" a sequence to the controller so that it can be used without being attached to a computer? I understand the Playback to Lights mode but how do you get the controller to play a sequence without being attached to the USB port?

Question: Once I know how to download a sequence to the controller, can you also select the time for it to start he sequence or does it start automatically when the controller is powered up?

Question: how do you get music output from the controller if it is not plugged into a computer during a light show?

sorry for the stupid questions but I am very fascinated by this and can't seem to get my hands on a really good beginner's guide....something like Aurora and D-Light Controllers for Dummy's!!  Any help on pointed me to any reference material along with answers to problems and questions above would be greatly appreciated. I would like to put on a show for Christmas and feel I have a lot to learn!

Thanks!
John
JohnR
compfire View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie