Aurora Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > The Vault > I'm New From Spectrum And I Need Help!
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedDesperate for Guidance!

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
jswear View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote jswear Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Desperate for Guidance!
    Posted: 24 Oct 2008 at 2:04am

Good day fellow decorators! 

I am new to computer controlled lighting and in desperate need of some help and/or advice.

I purchased the following equipment from D-Light in November of 2007:

Two ACx16 Platinum Plus Edition Controllers

One USB to RS-485 Adapter V2

Spectrum Software – Platinum Edition

After many unsuccessful hours in 2007 of trying to get the controllers to connect to my computer via the “Hardware Utility” I gave up and did my lighting installation without the system.  Of course I was bummed but I felt I could get the situation rectified before the 2008 holiday season.

So upon the recent notification from D-Light that they were no longer going to be selling and supporting Spectrum and now recommended the Aurora software I purchased the transition version.

I have downloaded the latest versions of the D-Light Hardware Utility, USB485 Driver and Firmware Updater.

But alas again after many hours of work I still cannot get the system up and running.

I am truly desperate for help.  Not wanting to be a completely uninformed newbie I have spent countless hours researching and reading posts on both the D-Light and Aurora forum pages and then applying what I have found.  But I am still having no luck.

Here is where I think I stand at this point in the process, bear with me as this part gets a little long but I wanted to be as specific as possible:

Installed D-Light Hardware Utility V2.0.16

Installed D-Light Firmware Updater V2.0.2