Aurora Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Aurora Sequencer Software > Aurora 2.0 > Aurora 2 Beta 1 (1.999.300 / 1.999.307)
  Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

An Update Is Available (1.999.307)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
LightsOnLogan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3187
  Quote LightsOnLogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: An Update Is Available (1.999.307)
    Posted: 30 Nov 2013 at 2:13pm
An update to Aurora 2 Beta 1 is now available (version 1.999 build 307).  The first time you start Aurora/Borealis after a reboot you will be prompted whether to receive the update or not.  Simply click "Yes" and Aurora will update itself.  If you do not receive the update prompt then you can update via the alternative method, which is to switch versions using the "AuroraVersion.exe" program in your Aurora folder.

This update fixes the following issues:

- Fixes DLS data corruption issue (see note below)
- Fixes possible schedule lockups due to interaction with AVG antivirus
- Fixes calendar does not display shows for November 30 and other days

Note: If you have edited any sequences with build 300 then you need to
open them in Aurora 307, select "Rebuild Events.Index_SNDC" from the
"Beta Debug" menu, and resave the sequence file after the reindex is
completed.  This will repair any corruption in the file.  This process
is not necessary for files created with build 307.

Michael
Back to Top
BigDPS View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers
Avatar

Joined: 13 Dec 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 471
  Quote BigDPS Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Nov 2014 at 9:19am
Is there a way with 307 to extract the channels list from a sequence? I tried the old program from a few years back but I guess it isn't compatible with 307.

Back to Top
LightsOnLogan View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Online Status: Offline
Posts: 3187
  Quote LightsOnLogan Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Nov 2014 at 7:10am
Not exactly.  If this is a v1 sequence that went through the import conversion then remapchannels.csv (in the Aurora folder) may contain what you are looking for.  If this is a new sequence then that will not help.

Michael

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.06
Copyright ©2001-2007 Web Wiz

This page was generated in 0.032 seconds.