Active Topics Active Topics
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

What happens at startup

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Forthekids View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Forthekids Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What happens at startup
    Posted: 21 Sep 2009 at 3:13pm

I'm new to computerized lighting this year and am considering buying Aurora (vs LOR).  Something that is important in our display is turning on all lights with a single switch.  With a static display that is easy, but what happens with Aurora?  Can I turn on to a static display and later enable the sequence?

We will be using D-light controllers.  I appreciate any advice.
deweycooter View Drop Down
Development
Development

Quote deweycooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2009 at 3:16pm
Your "static display mode" would simply be a sequence with all the channels set to ON.  Say you wanted 30 min of static - you just create a sequence of dead air that is 30 minutes long.
Forthekids View Drop Down

Quote Forthekids Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2009 at 3:18pm
So the computer sequence would already be running?  Our switch would just turn on the power to the lights which then read the already sequence?

Thanks for the quick reply.
deweycooter View Drop Down
Development
Development

Quote deweycooter Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Sep 2009 at 3:22pm
Let's say you have 3 songs, and you want to run them all night with 30 minutes of static display between them.  In the scheduler, you would schedule the lights to come on at 6 pm and off at 9 pm.  During that time, it would play 4 sequences repeatedly:  your 3 songs and your static sequence. 

That would give you the behavior you're looking for.  And it would do it automatically every night.  :)
ChrisL1976 View Drop Down
Beta Testers
Beta Testers